People

Director

Portrait
Name / Title Email University Affiliation
Photo of Brian DeMarco Brian DeMarco
Principal Investigator and Director
bdemarco@illinois.edu University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign

Leadership Team

Portrait
Name / Title Email University Affiliation
Photo of Elizabeth Goldschmidt Elizabeth Goldschmidt
co-PI
goldschm@illinois.edu University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
Photo of Mark Saffman Mark Saffman
co-PI, Lead for MA1
msaffman@wisc.edu University of Wisconsin
Photo of Hannes Bernien Hannes Bernien
co-PI, Lead for MA1
bernien@uchicago.edu University of Chicago
Photo of Eric Chitambar Eric Chitambar
Co-Lead for MA2
echitamb@illinois.edu University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
Photo of Andrew Cleland Andrew Cleland
Co-Lead for MA2
anc@uchicago@illinois.edu University of Chicago
Photo of Angela Kou Angela Kou
Co-Lead for MA3
akou@illinois.edu University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
Photo of Robert McDermott Robert McDermott
Co-Lead for MA3
rfmcdermott@wisc.edu University of Wisconsin
Photo of Dale Van Harlingen Dale Van Harlingen
Co-Lead for MA3
dvh@illinois.edu University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
Photo of Shimon Kolkowitz Shimon Kolkowitz
Co-Lead for Education, Workforce Development, and Partnerships
kolkowitz@wisc.edu University of Wisconsin
Photo of Emily Edwards Emily Edwards
Co-Lead for Education, Workforce Development, and Partnerships
edwardse@illinois.edu University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign

Senior Personnel

Portrait
Name / Title Email University Affiliation
Photo of David Awschalom David Awschalom
Senior Personnel
awsch@uchicago.edu University of Chicago
Photo of Alexey Bezryadin Alexey Bezryadin
Senior Personnel
bezryadi@illinois.edu University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
Photo of Victor Brar Victor Brar
Senior Personnel
vbrar@wisc.edu University of Wisconsin
Photo of Roy Campbell Roy Campbell
Senior Personnel
rhc@illinois.edu University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
Photo of Cheng Chin Cheng Chin
Senior Personnel
cchin@uchicago.edu University of Chicago
Photo of Fred Chong Fred Chong
Senior Personnel
chong@cs.uchicago.edu University of Chicago
Photo of Jennifer Choy Jennifer Choy
Senior Personnel
jennifer.choy@wisc.edu University of Wisconsin
Photo of Bryan Clark Bryan Clark
Senior Personnel
bkclark@illinois.edu University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
Photo of Aashish Clerk Aashish Clerk
Senior Personnel
aaclerk@uchicago.edu University of Chicago
Photo of Jacob Covey Jacob Covey
Senior Personnel
jcovey@illinois.edu University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
Photo of Jim Eckstein Jim Eckstein
Senior Personnel
eckstein@illinois.edu University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
Photo of Mark Eriksson Mark Eriksson
Senior Personnel
maeriksson@wisc.edu University of Wisconsin
Photo of Kejie Fang Kejie Fang
Senior Personnel
kfang3@illinois.edu University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
Photo of Mark Friesen Mark Friesen
Senior Personnel
friesen@physics.wisc.edu University of Wisconsin
Photo of Bryce Gadway Bryce Gadway
Senior Personnel
bgadway@illinois.edu University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
Photo of Randall Goldsmith Randall Goldsmith
Senior Personnel
rlg@chem.wisc.edu University of Wisconsin
Photo of Alexander High Alexander High
Senior Personnel
ahigh@uchicago.edu University of Chicago
Photo of Taylor Hughes Taylor Hughes
Senior Personnel
hughest@illinois.edu University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
Photo of Lev Ioffe Lev Ioffe
Senior Personnel
ioffe@wisc.edu University of Wisconsin
Photo of Marius Junge Marius Junge
Senior Personnel
junge@math.illinois.edu University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
Photo of Mikhail Kats Mikhail Kats
Senior Personnel
mkats@wisc.edu University of Wisconsin
Photo of Jason Kawasaki Jason Kawasaki
Senior Personnel
jkawasaki@wisc.edu University of Wisconsin
Photo of Paul Kwiat Paul Kwiat
Senior Personnel
kwiat@illinois.edu University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
Photo of Alexander Levchenko Alexander Levchenko
Senior Personnel
levchenko@physics.wisc.edu University of Wisconsin
Photo of Virginia Lorenz Virginia Lorenz
Senior Personnel
vlorenz@illinois.edu University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
Photo of Norbert Lutkenhaus Norbert Lutkenhaus
Senior Personnel
lutkenhaus.office@uwaterloo.ca University of Waterloo
Photo of Wolfgang Pfaff Wolfgang Pfaff
Senior Personnel
wpfaff@illinois.edu University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
Photo of David Schuster David Schuster
Senior Personnel
david.schuster@uchicago.edu University of Chicago
Photo of Jon Simon Jon Simon
Senior Personnel
simonjon@uchicago.edu University of Chicago
Photo of Edgar Solomonik Edgar Solomonik
Senior Personnel
solomon2@illinois.edu University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
Photo of Martin Suchara Martin Suchara
Senior Personnel
muschara@anl.gov University of Chicago
Photo of Smitha Vishveshwara Smitha Vishveshwara
Senior Personnel
smivish@illinois.edu University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
Photo of Thad Walker Thad Walker
Senior Personnel
tgwalker@wisc.edu University of Wisconsin
Photo of Deniz Yavuz Deniz Yavuz
Senior Personnel
yavuz@wisc.edu University of Wisconsin
Photo of Zongfu Yu Zongfu Yu
Senior Personnel
zyu54@wisc.edu University of Wisconsin
Photo of Tian Zhong Tian Zhong
Senior Personnel
tzh@uchicago.edu University of Chicago

Student Leaders

Portrait
Name / Title Email University Affiliation
Photo of Ale Baptista Ale Baptista
Student Leader
aeb7@illinois.edu University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
Photo of Yuzhou Chai Yuzhou Chai
Student Leader
yuzhouchai@uchicago.edu University of Chicago
Photo of Mari Cieazynski Mari Cieazynski
Student Leader
marim2@illinois.edu University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
Photo of Sanket Desphande Sanket Desphande
Student Leader
sanket.deshpande@wisc.edu University of Wisconsin
Photo of Preston Huft Preston Huft
Student Leader
huft@wisc.edu University of Wisconsin
Photo of Lauren Weiss Lauren Weiss
Student Leader
laurenweiss@uchicago.edu University of Chicago

Staff

Portrait
Name / Title Email University Affiliation
Photo of Mallory Conlon Mallory Conlon
Outreach Coordinator, University of Wisconsin, Madison
mallory.conlon@wisc.edu University of Wisconsin
Photo of Patrick McQuillan Patrick McQuillan
Education and Workforce Development Coordinator, University of Chicago
pmcquillan@uchicago.edu University of Chicago
Photo of Patrick Snyder Patrick Snyder
Program Administrator, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
Photo of Hannah Stites Hannah Stites
Office Manager, IQUIST, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
hstites2@illinois.edu University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
Photo of Kristopher B. Williams Kristopher B. Williams
Associate Director for Administration, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
kbwillia@illinois.edu University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign

Advisory Board

Portrait
Name / Title Email University Affiliation
Photo of Jamil Abo-Shaeer Jamil Abo-Shaeer
CEO, Vector Atomic
Photo of Andrew Alleyne Andrew Alleyne
Dean, College of Science & Engineering, University of Minnesota
Photo of Gretchen Campbell Gretchen Campbell
University of Maryland, College Park and co-Director, JQI
Photo of Ivan Deutsch Ivan Deutsch
University of New Mexico, Albuquerque and Director, CQuIC
Photo of Ofelia Paden Ofelia Paden
University of California, Santa Barbara and Director, CSEP
Photo of Kristen Pudenz Kristen Pudenz
Corporate Lead for Quantum, Lockheed Martin
Photo of Cindy Regal Cindy Regal
University of Colorado, Boulder and JILA
Photo of Ray Simmonds Ray Simmonds
University of Colorado, Boulder and NIST
Photo of Dan Stamper-Kurn Dan Stamper-Kurn
University of California, Berkeley and Director, CQCS